Banks in Louisiana
103 FDIC-insured banks. A typical Hunter Score here is 49 out of 100. Figures are for Q2 2026, ending June 30, 2026. See the top Hunter Scores in Louisiana.
Public banks in Louisiana: 3 banks here have a stock ticker. See public banks in Louisiana.
Showing 91–103 of 103 banks.
- South Lafourche Bank & Trust Company20out of 100
- First National Banker's Bank20out of 100
- FIDELITY BANK20out of 100
- Bank of Commerce & Trust Co.19out of 100
- Patterson State Bank15out of 100
- Rayne Building and Loan Association15out of 100
- Eureka Homestead14out of 100
- First Guaranty Bank9out of 100
- Bank of Coushatta9out of 100
- Hibernia Bank8out of 100
- St. Landry Bank and Trust Company7out of 100
- M C Bank & Trust Company0out of 100
- Nola BankNot available
| Bank | City | State | Hunter Score | Assets | Return on equity | Efficiency ratio |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Lafourche Bank & Trust Company | Larose | LA | 20 | $177.5 million | 6.1% | 81.9% |
| First National Banker's Bank | Baton Rouge | LA | 20 | $983.0 million | 5.3% | 81.2% |
| FIDELITY BANK | New Orleans | LA | 20 | $1.2 billion | 0.7% | 91.8% |
| Bank of Commerce & Trust Co. | Crowley | LA | 19 | $377.9 million | 3.8% | 84.6% |
| Patterson State Bank | Patterson | LA | 15 | $330.7 million | 8.0% | 77.4% |
| Rayne Building and Loan Association | Rayne | LA | 15 | $50.8 million | -4.7% | 106.3% |
| Eureka Homestead | Metairie | LA | 14 | $89.4 million | -2.6% | 141.3% |
| First Guaranty Bank | Hammond | LA | 9 | $3.9 billion | 5.8% | 68.2% |
| Bank of Coushatta | Coushatta | LA | 9 | $317.1 million | 6.1% | 80.0% |
| Hibernia Bank | New Orleans | LA | 8 | $256.6 million | 0.8% | 94.1% |
| St. Landry Bank and Trust Company | Opelousas | LA | 7 | $294.9 million | 3.3% | 91.4% |
| M C Bank & Trust Company | Morgan City | LA | 0 | $710.0 million | -11.4% | 309.3% |
| Nola Bank | New Orleans | LA | Not available | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |